Truthwitch

  • 語言:英文
  • ISBN: 9781447282075
  • 字數: 117,642
電子書售價:USD$ 14.99

本書為流動版面EPUB,適合用 mooInk、手機、平板及電腦閱讀。

The first in the Witchlands series, Truthwitch by Susan Dennard is a brilliantly imagined coming-of-age story perfect for fans of Robin Hobb, Sarah J. Maas and Trudi Canavan.

In a continent on the edge of war, two witches hold its fate in their hands.

Young witches Safiya and Iseult have a habit of finding trouble. After clashing with a powerful Guildmaster and his ruthless Bloodwitch bodyguard, the friends are forced to flee their home.

Safi must avoid capture at all costs as she's a rare Truthwitch, able to discern truth from lies. Many would kill for her magic, so Safi must keep it hidden - lest she be used in the struggle between empires. And Iseult's true powers are hidden even from herself.

In a chance encounter at Court, Safi meets Prince Merik and makes him a reluctant ally. However, his help may not slow down the Bloodwitch now hot on the girls' heels. All Safi and Iseult want is their freedom, but danger lies ahead. With war coming, treaties breaking and a magical contagion sweeping the land, the friends will have to fight emperors and mercenaries alike. For some will stop at nothing to get their hands on a Truthwitch.

相關推薦

  • The Adventures of Tom Sawyer

    The Adventures of Tom Sawyer

    電子書售價:USD$ 3.99

    Trajectory presents classics of world literature with 21st century features! Our original-text editions include the following visual enhancements to...

  • 正統北方組織

    正統北方組織:一條能走向自我發展和領導力發展的路

    電子書售價:USD$ 14.49

    Bestselling author Bill George (True North 150,000 copies sold) and longtime corporate executive Doug Baker have participated for decades in a unique ...

  • Dangerous Destiny

    Dangerous Destiny:A Night Sky novella

    電子書售價:USD$ 0

    Original and exciting, NIGHT SKY propels readers into a dangerous future. Loved it. Melissa Marr, New York Times bestselling author of Made For You an...

  • 詳細書訊

    The first in the Witchlands series, Truthwitch by Susan Dennard is a brilliantly imagined coming-of-age story perfect for fans of Robin Hobb, Sarah J. Maas and Trudi Canavan.

    In a continent on the edge of war, two witches hold its fate in their hands.

    Young witches Safiya and Iseult have a habit of finding trouble. After clashing with a powerful Guildmaster and his ruthless Bloodwitch bodyguard, the friends are forced to flee their home.

    Safi must avoid capture at all costs as she's a rare Truthwitch, able to discern truth from lies. Many would kill for her magic, so Safi must keep it hidden - lest she be used in the struggle between empires. And Iseult's true powers are hidden even from herself.

    In a chance encounter at Court, Safi meets Prince Merik and makes him a reluctant ally. However, his help may not slow down the Bloodwitch now hot on the girls' heels. All Safi and Iseult want is their freedom, but danger lies ahead. With war coming, treaties breaking and a magical contagion sweeping the land, the friends will have to fight emperors and mercenaries alike. For some will stop at nothing to get their hands on a Truthwitch.

    目錄列表

    最近瀏覽與試讀
    Truthwitch