The Courtesan's Lover

  • 語言:英文
  • ISBN: 9781402265891
  • 字數: 143,305
電子書售價:USD$ 15.99

本書為流動版面EPUB,適合用 mooInk、手機、平板及電腦閱讀。

Francesca Felizzi knows she wields an immense power over men. Her patrons see only a carefree courtesan, and they pay handsomely for the privilege of her time.

Francesca never saw him coming, the man who cracked her heart open and ruined her for the job. But he's shown her what a gaudy facade she's built, and she doesn't know how to tear it down without taking her beloved daughters with her. The wrong move could plunge all of them into the sort of danger she has dreaded ever since her perilous work all those years ago.

An exquisite tale that explores the intricate nature of a mother's heart, The Courtesan's Lover draws you close and whispers in your ear. In the tradition of Sarah Dunant and Marina Fiorato, a compelling and vibrant tale from an up-and-coming fresh voice that readers will want to savor.

Praise for the novels of Gabrielle Kimm:
Stunning
Captivating
Gets under your skin

相關推薦

  • 好好讀書好好玩(Well Prepare & Well Done)

    好好讀書好好玩(Well Prepare & Well Done):有聲書

    電子書售價:NT$ 239

    「讀書」這件事被社會型塑的太過艱澀而不可親近了,讀Facebook的訊息其實也是一種「讀」,分享貼文上面寫上一些你對這篇分享文章的想法其實也是一種「筆記」。讀書其實有很多形式,只是我們最容易有刻板印象的就是坐在角落揮汗如雨的讀,但是,如果連想起來都覺得很痛苦的話,你怎麼會想要「去讀書」甚至「一直讀書...

  • 詳細書訊

    Francesca Felizzi knows she wields an immense power over men. Her patrons see only a carefree courtesan, and they pay handsomely for the privilege of her time.

    Francesca never saw him coming, the man who cracked her heart open and ruined her for the job. But he's shown her what a gaudy facade she's built, and she doesn't know how to tear it down without taking her beloved daughters with her. The wrong move could plunge all of them into the sort of danger she has dreaded ever since her perilous work all those years ago.

    An exquisite tale that explores the intricate nature of a mother's heart, The Courtesan's Lover draws you close and whispers in your ear. In the tradition of Sarah Dunant and Marina Fiorato, a compelling and vibrant tale from an up-and-coming fresh voice that readers will want to savor.

    Praise for the novels of Gabrielle Kimm:
    Stunning
    Captivating
    Gets under your skin

    目錄列表

    最近瀏覽與試讀
    The Courtesan's Lover