Searching for Pemberley

  • 語言:英文
  • ISBN: 9781402228452
  • 字數: 130,490
電子書售價:USD$ 15.99

本書為流動版面EPUB,適合用 mooInk、手機、平板及電腦閱讀。

History, romance, and even a little mystery all combined in one wonderful book. -Best Sellers World, Five Star Review

Maggie went in search of a love story, but she never expected to find her own...

Desperate to escape her life in a small Pennsylvania mining town, Maggie Joyce accepts a job in post-World War II London, hoping to find adventure. While touring Derbyshire, she stumbles upon the stately Montclair, rumored by locals to be the inspiration for Pemberley, the centerpiece of Jane Austen's beloved Pride and Prejudice.

Determined to discover the truth behind the rumors, Maggie embarks on a journey through the letters and journals of Montclair's former owners, the Lacey family, searching for signs of Darcy and Elizabeth.

But when the search introduces her to both a dashing American pilot and a handsome descendant of the Darcy line, Maggie must decide how her own love story will end.

Perfect for fans of Death Comes to Pemberley.

Praise for Searching for Pemberley:
A shining addition to the world of historical fiction.- Curled Up With A Good Book
A resounding success on all levels.- Roundtable Reviews
A precious jewel of a novel with a strong love story and page-turning mystery. Absorbing, amusing, and very cleverly written.- The Searcher

詳細書訊

History, romance, and even a little mystery all combined in one wonderful book. -Best Sellers World, Five Star Review

Maggie went in search of a love story, but she never expected to find her own...

Desperate to escape her life in a small Pennsylvania mining town, Maggie Joyce accepts a job in post-World War II London, hoping to find adventure. While touring Derbyshire, she stumbles upon the stately Montclair, rumored by locals to be the inspiration for Pemberley, the centerpiece of Jane Austen's beloved Pride and Prejudice.

Determined to discover the truth behind the rumors, Maggie embarks on a journey through the letters and journals of Montclair's former owners, the Lacey family, searching for signs of Darcy and Elizabeth.

But when the search introduces her to both a dashing American pilot and a handsome descendant of the Darcy line, Maggie must decide how her own love story will end.

Perfect for fans of Death Comes to Pemberley.

Praise for Searching for Pemberley:
A shining addition to the world of historical fiction.- Curled Up With A Good Book
A resounding success on all levels.- Roundtable Reviews
A precious jewel of a novel with a strong love story and page-turning mystery. Absorbing, amusing, and very cleverly written.- The Searcher

目錄列表

最近瀏覽與試讀
Searching for Pemberley