Searching for Pemberley

  • 語言:英文
  • ISBN: 9781402228452
  • 字數: 130,490
電子書售價:USD$ 15.99

本書為流動版面EPUB,適合用 mooInk、手機、平板及電腦閱讀。

History, romance, and even a little mystery all combined in one wonderful book. -Best Sellers World, Five Star Review

Maggie went in search of a love story, but she never expected to find her own...

Desperate to escape her life in a small Pennsylvania mining town, Maggie Joyce accepts a job in post-World War II London, hoping to find adventure. While touring Derbyshire, she stumbles upon the stately Montclair, rumored by locals to be the inspiration for Pemberley, the centerpiece of Jane Austen's beloved Pride and Prejudice.

Determined to discover the truth behind the rumors, Maggie embarks on a journey through the letters and journals of Montclair's former owners, the Lacey family, searching for signs of Darcy and Elizabeth.

But when the search introduces her to both a dashing American pilot and a handsome descendant of the Darcy line, Maggie must decide how her own love story will end.

Perfect for fans of Death Comes to Pemberley.

Praise for Searching for Pemberley:
A shining addition to the world of historical fiction.- Curled Up With A Good Book
A resounding success on all levels.- Roundtable Reviews
A precious jewel of a novel with a strong love story and page-turning mystery. Absorbing, amusing, and very cleverly written.- The Searcher

相關推薦

  • For Now and Forever (The Inn at Sunset Harbor—Book 1)

    For Now and Forever (The Inn at Sunset Harbor—Book 1)

    電子書售價:USD$ 4.49

    Emily Mitchell, 35, living and working in New York City, has struggled through a string of failed relationships. When her boyfriend of 7 years takes h...

  • 詳細書訊

    History, romance, and even a little mystery all combined in one wonderful book. -Best Sellers World, Five Star Review

    Maggie went in search of a love story, but she never expected to find her own...

    Desperate to escape her life in a small Pennsylvania mining town, Maggie Joyce accepts a job in post-World War II London, hoping to find adventure. While touring Derbyshire, she stumbles upon the stately Montclair, rumored by locals to be the inspiration for Pemberley, the centerpiece of Jane Austen's beloved Pride and Prejudice.

    Determined to discover the truth behind the rumors, Maggie embarks on a journey through the letters and journals of Montclair's former owners, the Lacey family, searching for signs of Darcy and Elizabeth.

    But when the search introduces her to both a dashing American pilot and a handsome descendant of the Darcy line, Maggie must decide how her own love story will end.

    Perfect for fans of Death Comes to Pemberley.

    Praise for Searching for Pemberley:
    A shining addition to the world of historical fiction.- Curled Up With A Good Book
    A resounding success on all levels.- Roundtable Reviews
    A precious jewel of a novel with a strong love story and page-turning mystery. Absorbing, amusing, and very cleverly written.- The Searcher

    目錄列表

    最近瀏覽與試讀
    Searching for Pemberley