The Far End of Happy

Heartbreaking and suspenseful contemporary fiction

  • 語言:英文
  • ISBN: 9781492604969
  • 字數: 92,591
電子書售價:USD$ 15.99

本書為流動版面EPUB,適合用 mooInk、手機、平板及電腦閱讀。

Twelve tense hours, three women, and the suicide standoff that turns one family's little piece of heaven into a scene from hell

Ronnie Farnham's husband is supposed to move out today. But when Jeff pulls into the driveway drunk, with a shotgun in the front seat, she realizes nothing about the day will go as planned.

The next few hours spiral down in a flash, unlike the slow disintegration of their marriage-and whatever part of that painful unraveling is Ronnie's fault, not much else matters now but these moments. Her family's lives depend on the choices she will make-but is what's best for her best for everyone?

Based on a real event from the author's life, The Far End of Happy is a chilling contemporary novel. Fans of Mary Kubica, Diane Chamberlin, and Rosalind Noonan will be on the edge of their seats during this story of one troubled man, the family that loves him, and the suicide standoff that will change them all forever.

Also From Kathryn Craft:

The Art of Falling-Penelope Sparrow, a 28-year-old dancer, has spent her entire life focusing on the perfection of her body. But when she wakes up in a Philadelphia hospital unable to move after a near-fatal accident, she can't remember the events leading up to her crushing 14-story fall.

What readers are saying about The Far End of Happy

This is one hell of a powerful book with a message. It's a work of fiction but by God it's near to truth.

The story is tense and heartbreaking as it takes you through the twelve hours Ronnie has to endure as she waits for Jeff's fate to be decided.

This is the kind of story that makes you appreciate what you have and see the world a little differently than you did before.

The Far End of Happy is a tragic, yet hopeful story of human resilience.

THE FAR END OF HAPPY is an extraordinarily compelling book, founded in an extraordinary comprehension of human nature, addiction, denial-and love, familial bonds, and character strength and integrity.

What reviewers are saying about The Far End of Happy

This novel is the very definition of a page-turner as it follows a twelve hour stand-off between a man threatening suicide and the police.-Huffington Post

This title is based on the author's experience with a standoff involving her husband, which adds real, raw, emotion to the plot. Framing the novel within a 12-hour period keeps the pages turning-Library Journal

...a heartbreaking story packed with tension and brimming with humanity.-Lori Nelson Spielman, #1 international bestselling author of The Life List

A compelling read, an unflinching exploration of one of life's most inexplicable horrors.-New York Journal of Books

Kathryn Craft keeps the tension edge-of-your-seat suspenseful in The Far End of Happy...- Kate Moretti, author of the New York Times bestselling Thought I Knew You, and Binds That Tie

A complex and gripping story of broken hearts, lives, and marriages that will tear you apart from beginning to end.-Steena Holmes, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of The Memory Child and Finding Emma

An incredibly honest and courageous exploration of a marriage torn apart by neglect and threats of suicide.-Mary Kubica, author of The Good Girl

相關推薦

  • A spring tea party in September

    A spring tea party in September

    電子書售價:NT$ 99

    **The story is about the different and unique variety of animals and some traditional foods in Australia. When the indigo color of the flowers bloomin...

  • 詳細書訊

    Twelve tense hours, three women, and the suicide standoff that turns one family's little piece of heaven into a scene from hell

    Ronnie Farnham's husband is supposed to move out today. But when Jeff pulls into the driveway drunk, with a shotgun in the front seat, she realizes nothing about the day will go as planned.

    The next few hours spiral down in a flash, unlike the slow disintegration of their marriage-and whatever part of that painful unraveling is Ronnie's fault, not much else matters now but these moments. Her family's lives depend on the choices she will make-but is what's best for her best for everyone?

    Based on a real event from the author's life, The Far End of Happy is a chilling contemporary novel. Fans of Mary Kubica, Diane Chamberlin, and Rosalind Noonan will be on the edge of their seats during this story of one troubled man, the family that loves him, and the suicide standoff that will change them all forever.

    Also From Kathryn Craft:

    The Art of Falling-Penelope Sparrow, a 28-year-old dancer, has spent her entire life focusing on the perfection of her body. But when she wakes up in a Philadelphia hospital unable to move after a near-fatal accident, she can't remember the events leading up to her crushing 14-story fall.

    What readers are saying about The Far End of Happy

    This is one hell of a powerful book with a message. It's a work of fiction but by God it's near to truth.

    The story is tense and heartbreaking as it takes you through the twelve hours Ronnie has to endure as she waits for Jeff's fate to be decided.

    This is the kind of story that makes you appreciate what you have and see the world a little differently than you did before.

    The Far End of Happy is a tragic, yet hopeful story of human resilience.

    THE FAR END OF HAPPY is an extraordinarily compelling book, founded in an extraordinary comprehension of human nature, addiction, denial-and love, familial bonds, and character strength and integrity.

    What reviewers are saying about The Far End of Happy

    This novel is the very definition of a page-turner as it follows a twelve hour stand-off between a man threatening suicide and the police.-Huffington Post

    This title is based on the author's experience with a standoff involving her husband, which adds real, raw, emotion to the plot. Framing the novel within a 12-hour period keeps the pages turning-Library Journal

    ...a heartbreaking story packed with tension and brimming with humanity.-Lori Nelson Spielman, #1 international bestselling author of The Life List

    A compelling read, an unflinching exploration of one of life's most inexplicable horrors.-New York Journal of Books

    Kathryn Craft keeps the tension edge-of-your-seat suspenseful in The Far End of Happy...- Kate Moretti, author of the New York Times bestselling Thought I Knew You, and Binds That Tie

    A complex and gripping story of broken hearts, lives, and marriages that will tear you apart from beginning to end.-Steena Holmes, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of The Memory Child and Finding Emma

    An incredibly honest and courageous exploration of a marriage torn apart by neglect and threats of suicide.-Mary Kubica, author of The Good Girl

    目錄列表

    最近瀏覽與試讀
    The Far End of Happy