The Blooding of Jack Absolute

The coming-of-age adventure of an unforgettable hero

  • 語言:英文
  • ISBN: 9781402282256
  • 字數: 112,779
電子書售價:USD$ 15.99

本書為流動版面EPUB,適合用 mooInk、手機、平板及電腦閱讀。

Suave, sexy, and superhuman, Jack is an eighteenth-century James Bond...

London: 1759: Jack Absolute is loved by the ladies and envied by his schoolmates. With a place secured at university and a baronetcy at hand, his future seems bright-if he can just stay out of trouble.

But when Jack is caught red-handed with a powerful lord's mistress, his good fortune is destroyed, forcing him to seek a new fate in the dangerous New World during the brutal French and Indian Wars.

There, marooned amid hostile Indians and fierce colonial rivalries, the bawdy schoolboy disappears and a man emerges. Jack's survival depends on winning the friendship and help of the natives, but those come at a high price.

In order to become the man they could eventually trust, Jack Absolute must first be blooded. And in order to be blooded, he must do the unfathomable. He must learn to kill.

The gripping prequel in C.C. Humphrey's riveting historical series, The Blooding of Jack Absolute sweeps readers into the ruthless wilds of North America and tracks the stunning transformation of a young dreamer into a daring, larger-than-life hero.

Fans of Simon Scarrow, Bernard Cornwell, Jeff Shaara and Diana Gabaldon will eagerly follow the adventures of Jack Absolute.

The Jack Absolute Series:
The Blooding of Jack Absolute, Book #1
Jack Absolute, Book #2
Absolute Honor, Book #3

What readers are saying about hero Jack Absolute:

I love this absolutely DELIGHTFUL, SWASHBUCKLING, historical thriller.

Filled with action, adventure and humor... a fabulous, fast paced novel which is hard to put down.

Jack is back with all his CHARM AND BRAVERY.

a good balance of historical fact and thrilling fiction with WAR, RIVALRY AND ROMANCE you will find it hard to put down.

Rapturous story telling.

the kind of breakneck adventure for which the term rollicking was coined

A must read for any historical buff, and to say the least extremely well written.

What reviewers are saying about hero Jack Absolute:

A RIP-ROARING ADVENTURE PACKED WITH ACTION, DRAMA, AND PASSION.-Kate Mosse, author of Labyrinth

Imagine if Dan Brown were to write historical fiction starring Robert Downey, Jr. as Sherlock Holmes...and you have this novel. Tara's Book Blog

This is a ROLLICKING HISTORICAL FICTION with a larger than life figure. Booksie's Blog

...heartwarming in the dash of romance it contains, but it's also hysterically funny.Romance Junkies

With misadventures, danger, cynicism, a bit of wit, a touch of humor, spies, war, and a bit of romance... My Book Addiction Reviews

An absolute delight! Swashbuckling adventure, eighteenth-century wit, hugely entertaining plots, and one of the most appealing military gentlemen ever to wear a sword. Diana Gabaldon, Author of The Outlander

相關推薦

  • 好好讀書好好玩(Well Prepare & Well Done)

    好好讀書好好玩(Well Prepare & Well Done):有聲書

    電子書售價:NT$ 239

    「讀書」這件事被社會型塑的太過艱澀而不可親近了,讀Facebook的訊息其實也是一種「讀」,分享貼文上面寫上一些你對這篇分享文章的想法其實也是一種「筆記」。讀書其實有很多形式,只是我們最容易有刻板印象的就是坐在角落揮汗如雨的讀,但是,如果連想起來都覺得很痛苦的話,你怎麼會想要「去讀書」甚至「一直讀書...

  • 無家者【有聲書】

    無家者【有聲書】:從未想過我有這麼一天

    電子書售價:NT$ 350

    【聽故事,做公益】 本書版稅將回饋給「台灣芒草心慈善協會」,協助無家者自立   每一個街頭的他,都有一段故事 本書記錄了台灣街友的生命故事 他們來自各行各業,各有不同背景 他們曾是軍人、商人、工人、保全、更生人、幫派分子、身心障礙者 卻都在時代流轉、社會變遷與個人困境的交織...

  • 詳細書訊

    Suave, sexy, and superhuman, Jack is an eighteenth-century James Bond...

    London: 1759: Jack Absolute is loved by the ladies and envied by his schoolmates. With a place secured at university and a baronetcy at hand, his future seems bright-if he can just stay out of trouble.

    But when Jack is caught red-handed with a powerful lord's mistress, his good fortune is destroyed, forcing him to seek a new fate in the dangerous New World during the brutal French and Indian Wars.

    There, marooned amid hostile Indians and fierce colonial rivalries, the bawdy schoolboy disappears and a man emerges. Jack's survival depends on winning the friendship and help of the natives, but those come at a high price.

    In order to become the man they could eventually trust, Jack Absolute must first be blooded. And in order to be blooded, he must do the unfathomable. He must learn to kill.

    The gripping prequel in C.C. Humphrey's riveting historical series, The Blooding of Jack Absolute sweeps readers into the ruthless wilds of North America and tracks the stunning transformation of a young dreamer into a daring, larger-than-life hero.

    Fans of Simon Scarrow, Bernard Cornwell, Jeff Shaara and Diana Gabaldon will eagerly follow the adventures of Jack Absolute.

    The Jack Absolute Series:
    The Blooding of Jack Absolute, Book #1
    Jack Absolute, Book #2
    Absolute Honor, Book #3

    What readers are saying about hero Jack Absolute:

    I love this absolutely DELIGHTFUL, SWASHBUCKLING, historical thriller.

    Filled with action, adventure and humor... a fabulous, fast paced novel which is hard to put down.

    Jack is back with all his CHARM AND BRAVERY.

    a good balance of historical fact and thrilling fiction with WAR, RIVALRY AND ROMANCE you will find it hard to put down.

    Rapturous story telling.

    the kind of breakneck adventure for which the term rollicking was coined

    A must read for any historical buff, and to say the least extremely well written.

    What reviewers are saying about hero Jack Absolute:

    A RIP-ROARING ADVENTURE PACKED WITH ACTION, DRAMA, AND PASSION.-Kate Mosse, author of Labyrinth

    Imagine if Dan Brown were to write historical fiction starring Robert Downey, Jr. as Sherlock Holmes...and you have this novel. Tara's Book Blog

    This is a ROLLICKING HISTORICAL FICTION with a larger than life figure. Booksie's Blog

    ...heartwarming in the dash of romance it contains, but it's also hysterically funny.Romance Junkies

    With misadventures, danger, cynicism, a bit of wit, a touch of humor, spies, war, and a bit of romance... My Book Addiction Reviews

    An absolute delight! Swashbuckling adventure, eighteenth-century wit, hugely entertaining plots, and one of the most appealing military gentlemen ever to wear a sword. Diana Gabaldon, Author of The Outlander

    目錄列表

    最近瀏覽與試讀
    The Blooding of Jack Absolute